The Trust by M.H. Eccleston

SKU: 9781803280363-UK

Image for The Trust

The Trust

by M.H. Eccleston

Gardners Rating - 

$16.99 USD

Softback 384

ISBN: 9781803280363-UK

  • Published: 28 April 2022
  • Classifications:
  • Crime & mystery

Description:

Ever so wholesome. Ever so deadly... When art restorer Astrid Swift moved from London to the Dorset village of Hanbury, she thought she was heading for a quiet life.

Far from it. A local man has just been murdered in the English Trust stately home where Astrid works, and the sleepy community is shaken to its core. Soon Astrid has discovered the shocking truth about her employer: rather than being the genteel organisation it seems on the surface, the Trust is a hotbed of politics and intrigue.

As Astrid's new friend Kath from the village says: 'It's like the mafia, but with scones.'As the suspicious deaths mount up, Astrid must use every gadget in her restorer's toolkit to solve the mystery, salvage her reputation - and maybe even save her life. Thrilling, funny and unputdownable, The Trust is perfect for fans of Richard Osman, Robert Thorogood and Clare Chase. PRAISE FOR THE TRUST: 'A feisty heroine, an ingenious plot and a cast of quirky characters that soon feel like your best friends, make The Trust a cozy crime to savour' Merryn Allingham 'It should be read in one sitting either by a lazy river or a roaring pub fire.

Difficult to put down' Bill Goodall 'Intelligent and gently humorous, with a suitably eccentric cast of characters' M S Morris

BACK TO LIST

Image: 
List price: $16.99