The Killing Song by Lesley McEvoy

SKU: 9781838776558-UK

The Killing Song

by Lesley McEvoy

Book 2 In the ' Dr. Jo McCready Mysteries', can be read as a stand alone. 

Book 1 is available to purchase here: The Murder Mile

Gardners Rating - 

$16.99 USD

Softback 416

ISBN: 9781838776558-UK

  • Published: 12 May 2022
  • Classifications:
  • Crime & mystery

Description:

IF YOU HEAR THE MUSIC, YOU'RE OUT OF TIME . . .

'I devoured it in one sitting' - PETER JAMES, No.1 Sunday Times bestselling crime fiction legend

___________________________

On a busy train station platform, a man pulls a knife and viciously attacks another passenger before fleeing - apparently unaware of what he has just done. To the police, it looks like a terrorist attack. But Forensic Psychologist Dr.

Jo McCready has seen this bizarre behaviour before, in controversial psychological experiments. She knows this is no random killing spree. When a botched cold case resurfaces, and the mistress of a controversial billionaire philanthropist is found dead, Jo discovers all these crimes are tangled up in the same web of deadly local secrets.

Secrets that some will kill to protect . . .

Author Lesley McEvoy uses her insider knowledge to create unbelievably gripping, unputdownable crime novels - perfect for fans of Elly Griffiths, Ann Cleeves and Angela Marsons.

_____________________

What your favourite crime writers and reviewers are saying about Lesley McEvoy:

'Highly original and whipsmart on detail.' PETER JAMES'McEvoy really knows her stuff.' IAN RANKIN'

'Not for the faint-hearted.' THE SUN'

Gripping.' YORKSHIRE TIMES

BACK TO LIST

Image: 
List price: $16.99