Death and Croissants by Ian Moore

SKU: 9781788424233-UK

Death and Croissants

by Ian Moore

For Fans of 'The Thursday Murder Club' by Richard Osman

Book 1 in the Follet Valley Mystery Series

Gardners Rating - 

$17.99 USD

Softback 288

ISBN:9781788424233-UK

  • Published: April 1 2022
  • Classifications:
  • France,
  • Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945),
  • Crime & mystery,
  •  

Description:

Richard is a middle-aged Englishman who runs a B&B in the fictional Val de Follet in the Loire Valley. Nothing ever happens to Richard, and really that's the way he likes it. One day, however, one of his older guests disappears, leaving behind a bloody handprint on the wallpaper.

Another guest, the exotic Valerie, persuades a reluctant Richard to join her in investigating the disappearance. Richard remains a dazed passenger in the case until things become really serious and someone murders Ava Gardner, one of his beloved hens... and you don't mess with a fellow's hens!

Unputdownable mystery set in rural France, by TV/radio regular and bestselling author Ian Moore - perfect for fans of Richard Osman's The Thursday Murder Club

BACK TO LIST

Image: