Murder Has a Motive (Mordecai Tremaine Mystery #2) (Paperback)

Murder Has a Motive (Mordecai Tremaine Mystery #2) Cover Image
$14.99
On Our Shelves Now
1 on hand, as of Sep 20 7:03pm

Description


A classic Golden Age mystery perfect for fans of Agatha Christie's Hercule Poirot

When Mordecai Tremaine emerges from the train station in the village of Dalmering, murder is the last thing on his mind. But he has never been able to resist anything in the way of a mystery--and a mystery is precisely what awaits him in the small hamlet.

Rehearsals for the local amateur dramatic production are in full swing, but as Mordecai discovers too soon, the real tragedy is unfolding offstage. The star of the show has been found dead, and the spotlight falls on Mordecai, whose reputation in the field of crime-solving precedes him.

With a murderer waiting in the wings, it's up to Mordecai to derail the killer's performance...before it's curtains for another victim.

Mordecai Tremaine Mystery Series:
Murder for Christmas (Book 1)
Murder Has a Motive (Book 2)
So Pretty a Problem (Book 3)



Product Details
ISBN: 9781492651734
ISBN-10: 1492651737
Publisher: Sourcebooks Landmark
Publication Date: January 2nd, 2018
Pages: 384
Language: English
Series: Mordecai Tremaine Mystery