English Tea Murder (A Lucy Stone Mystery #17) (Mass Market)

English Tea Murder (A Lucy Stone Mystery #17) Cover Image
Email or call for price.
Hard to Find

Other Books in Series

This is book number 17 in the A Lucy Stone Mystery series.

Description


Between a busy family and her duties as a reporter for the Tinker's Cove Pennysaver, Lucy Stone could use a break. So when a friend tells her about a trip to England sponsored by Winchester College, she jumps at the chance for a girls getaway. But when tour leader Professor George Temple dies mid-flight after an asthma attack, Lucy's glad she packed her sleuthing skills. . .

In London, Professor Quentin Rea, a ladies' man and former flirt of Lucy's, arrives to take over the tour--and she finds that while his hairline has receded, his amorous intentions have not. Lucy also begins to notice peculiar behavior among other members of the group. And when she discovers all of them have pasts connected to the late Professor Temple, she suspects his death was an elaborate act of revenge. Then another tour member dies, and Lucy is suddenly ensnared in a daring scheme that could lead her to a mastermind of murder--or make her the next victim. . .

"Leslie Meier writes with sparkle and warmth." –Chicago Sun Times

"Leslie Meier has created a town I'd like to live in and sleuth I'd love to meet." –Jill Churchill

"Fans of Murder, She Wrote may want to try this latest in a series that is well written and enjoyable."
The Evansville Courier and Press

About the Author


Leslie Meier is the acclaimed author of sixteen Lucy Stone mysteries and has also written for Ellery Queen's Mystery Magazine. She lives in Harwich, Massachusetts, where she is currently at work on the next Lucy Stone mystery.


Product Details
ISBN: 9780758229328
ISBN-10: 0758229321
Publisher: Kensington
Publication Date: January 1st, 2012
Pages: 304
Language: English
Series: A Lucy Stone Mystery