h
 

A Dedicated Man: An Inspector Banks Novel (Inspector Banks Novels #2) (Paperback)

A Dedicated Man: An Inspector Banks Novel (Inspector Banks Novels #2) Cover Image
$14.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the Inspector Banks Novels series.

Description


New York Times bestselling and Edgar Award-winning author Peter Robinson delivers a compelling and chilling story of evil in the most unexpected places—perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo and Ian Rankin.

A dedicated man is dead in the wild outdoors—a former university professor, wealthy historian and archaeologist who loved his adopted village. It is a particularly heinous slaying, considering the esteem in which the victim, Harry Steadman, was held by his neighbors and colleagues—by everyone, it seems, except the one person who bludgeoned the life out of the respected scholar and left him half-buried in a farmer's field.

Detective Chief Inspector Alan Banks left the violence of London behind for what he hoped would be the peaceful life of a country policeman. But the brutality of Steadman's murder only reinforces one ugly, indisputable truth: Evil can flourish in even the most beautiful of settings. There are dangerous secrets hidden in the history of this remote community that have already led to one death. And Banks will have to plumb a dark and shocking local past to find his way to a killer before yesterday's sins cause more blood to be shed.

A Dedicated Man is a riveting, fascinating, and thoroughly thrilling novel of suspense.

About the Author


One of the world’s most popular and acclaimed writers, Peter Robinson is the best-selling, award-winning author of the DCI Banks series; he has also written two short-story collections and three stand-alone novels, which combined have sold more than ten million copies around the world. Among his many honors and prizes are the Edgar Award, the CWA (UK) Dagger in the Library Award, and the Swedish Crime Writers’ Academy Martin Beck Award.

Praise For…


“Stunningly complex and intricately plotted....Peter Robinson fools and entertains me with every twist.”
— Nevada Barr


Product Details
ISBN: 9780062416605
ISBN-10: 006241660X
Publisher: William Morrow Paperbacks
Publication Date: October 20th, 2015
Pages: 336
Language: English
Series: Inspector Banks Novels